Grensta Spins Up a Funky House Mix to Get Your Feet Movin’ – EDM Identity


Rising house music artist Grensta is making us shake off those winter blues with a mix filled to the brim with fantastic tunes and remixes.

The Bay Area has a rich history in dance music and the region continues to be the home of beloved labels and artists alike, so it’s no surprise that it’s also is a hotbed for rising talent in the scene. One of those artists who has been ascending through the ranks is house music maestro Grensta.

Over the years Grensta has been leaving his mark all over the scene with fantastic releases added to his arsenal of tunes on a consistent basis. Finding a home in the Psycho Disco family after releasing “Chunky G” back in 2017, he’s been delivering hit after hit on recent EPs like Cut It Up and Higher Girl. Additionally, Grensta has taken on the remix duties for tracks including Codes’ “Les Do This” and Treasure Fingers’ “Body Rocking” to put his unique spin on them.

When he’s not busy in the studio or working on a mix during his Psychic FM residency on every second Sunday of the month, Grensta is making crowds move around the country. Notable festivals he’s played at range from EDC Las Vegas to Northern Nights, while he has also toured the country for shows in cities like Atlanta, Seattle, Detroit, and Las Vegas to name a few.

Now, with the new year in full swing, Grensta has stopped by to bring his house grooves to the Winter Waveforms mix series. Listen to this exclusive mix and get hyped for his upcoming show with Treasure Fingers at The Music Room in Atlanta this April!

Stream EDMID Winter Waveforms 2020 || Grensta on SoundCloud:

“I am excited to share an eclectic mix of melodic, underground cuts drenched in funk and acid. I strive to find tunes that aren’t in the regular rotation of selects you hear at the club, and I hope you enjoy what I’ve put together.”


  1. Desert Sound Colony – Budapest
  2. Nah Mean – Downward Dog
  3. Astre – Acid Girl
  4. YYY – 銀750
  5. Dilby – Hold Out
  6. Will Hofbauer – Caned (Desert Sound Colony Remix)
  7. Mr. Sunshine – You Don’t Know Me
  8. Chris Stussy & Litmus – Valvetribe
  9. Black Girl / White Girl – ETi (Original Mix)
  10. RIFFA – *Dubplate*
  11. *Dubplate* (Grensta Remix)
  12. Stuuks – West
  13. Magic Mountain High – Untitled B2
  14. Arnold & Lane, Grensta – Higher Girl

Connect with Grensta on Social Media:

Facebook Twitter Instagram SoundCloud

You might like

About the Author: kevinbishop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *